Show reviews that mention
store customer customer service service manager order computer business office item
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Broken Chair

My chair is broken and it has holes in my seat.
View full review
3 comments
#2004725

Is this for real???

#1985932

Chairs do that with time, just like all furniture.

#1977363

did you try not breaking your chair?

View more comments (2)
ID
#2347974 Review #2347974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • That customer support was on the phone quickly
Cons
  • Unlawful store policy - violating of civil rights act
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
replacement chair

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Missing packages

Staples - Missing packages
Staples - Missing packages
Staples - Missing packages
I dropped off a few packages at Staples two of them were full of Victoria's Secret Stuff those two packages are missing and has never left the Staples there has never been asked and the post office is saying that someone at Staples blocked off with it they've heard of this happening a few times with the butler Staples I had insurance on it I'm owed money back I lost out on $150 my claim won't go through because it wasn't the post office's fault

User's recommendation: Don't ship anything threw them.

View full review
ID
#2599974 Review #2599974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Butler Township, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • Said quality of product had no importance
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

Not satisfied with customer service response

On May 29, 2021 I ordered Epson 220 black and colour ink cartridges...mailed to my address June 01, 2021. The parcel contained the wrong cartridges, 2 black. Contacted customer service and was instructed by email to leave the parcel outside the front door for driver pickup between 9am and 5pm. this is now June 09 and it is still here.
View full review
ID
#2597696 Review #2597696 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ajax, Ontario
New Reviewer

Amaze on the present service.

The manager can not help, answer no sure does not seem to know anything about computers (Dean).The only thing that I could understand is you can return it. I do not want that I want the problem solve. Gurpeet is an enployee that looks after his customer. He took care of my first problem. Dean did not send the PC for repairs. to

User's recommendation: Have a better performing personel like years ago. When you started.

View full review
ID
#2546748 Review #2546748 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Help solving the problem with the new PC. I do not want to return the product. I want technical help.
New Reviewer

Staples refuses to refund me my money

Update by user Apr 24, 2021

Today is 4/24/2021 have been on hold with staples for 2 hours.

Original review posted by user Apr 24, 2021
Took a laptop to Staples for them to delete the password the charges me a $119.00 they could not delete the password and they said that my money would be refunded that was on March 23, 2021 Today is April 24, 2021 I am still waiting for my refund. Call the bank the bank said I need to handle this with Staples.

User's recommendation: Do not go to Staples for any repairs they can't repair shit!!!!!!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#2519385 Review #2519385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Service
Staples Computer Repair
Cons
  • Still waiting for my refund
  • Still waiting on my refund
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Full refund
I am a Spiritually happy 60 year old Male Descendent of Slaves. The Mother's Day Literature copies were $98.95. when I completed copying job, I asked the Black lady associate if she was a Mother. She replied, "I don't discuss my personal business." I replied that she...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2518315 Review #2518315 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Augusta (Richmond County), Georgia
Service
Staples Printing Service
Cons
  • Cons are the same as the pros
New Reviewer

Business credit

I called in to inquire about business credit and the ENTIRE CONVERSATION was about me paying a $300 annual membership fee to shop at staples , totally disregarding my request for service. Such a turn off and I will NOT be shipping there because of this .
View full review
1 comment
#1979563

Um ok. Good luck at the next store.

ID
#2406214 Review #2406214 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Terrible customer service

I just spoke with Max your employee Who did not help had no answers and was confused about your company policy. The reason for my call was because I received an email that I had to print out which I dont have a printer for a driver release for the driver to leave my package at my door since Im getting a home delivery which is utterly ridiculous in the year of 2021 I have never ordered from Staples and I will never order from Staples you have lost me for a customer. He told me if I do not receive my package tomorrow by five I should call back so that he can put a note on my account that it is OK for the driver to leave my package this is utterly insane

User's recommendation: Don’t order from them.

View full review
2 comments
#2004726

Repeat after me... I must learn to use punctuation! And take a breath!

#1999940

Sounds to me like he did help you little girl..

View more comments (1)
ID
#2404594 Review #2404594 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Roseburg Oregon temporarily closed.

I was there yesterday to pick up my new computer, which I left my old computer. I was told to come back tomorrow it would be ready. I got there today and there a sign on the temporary closed do to COVID-19, prevention. After calling and being passed to several number I was he believed it was closed for deep cleaning for the virus, but wasnt sure. It might be open tomorrow but not sure. When I asked it someone had come down with the virus he didnt know. Shouldnt someone have notified customers that were to come back to get the items they HAVE PAID FOR that they were to going to be open. And if someone has come down with the virus it should have been posted so customers would know they have been exposed. I have an hour drive round trip to go that this store and have no computer, new or old. You are a disgrace to customer service. Never shop there again. I want my computers!
View full review
1 comment
#1977366

due to federal HIPPA laws, even the employees dont know if a coworker has gotten the virus, unless they've been in contact as well.

ID
#2398881 Review #2398881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad product delivered and poor customer service

Staples - Bad product delivered and poor customer service
Staples - Bad product delivered and poor customer service
I punched Fax 4100 E on line in October 2020 and paid for two years warranty as well. The fax machine has serious printing issues and i have called them several times, and they always tell me to contact Brother. The brother never answer the call. i emailed brothers also about the problem, but they have done nothing about it. The Staple insurance company Asurian is not helping me either. The machine is pretty expensive. Please be careful while buying any product from staple online.

User's recommendation: Please be carefull while buying any product from staple online.

View full review
ID
#2388803 Review #2388803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$340
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

False advertising

Staples offered a special sales price on an article. Then they billed and additional $6 for service fee. That is pure lying and false advertising. On the same order they offered Free Delivery, then they added $6 as a delivery tip. Now, it is not the money, it is the fact that Staples cannot be trusted anymore. I see they are still offering free delivery in their advertisements. Sad that a good company like Staples has fallen this low.

User's recommendation: The advertised price is not the final price you'll pay. Free shipping is not totally free.

View full review
1 comment
#1977364

service fees for same day delivery are charged by instacart, not by staples. if you do regular next day shipping from the website, instead of through instacart theres no delivery fee.

ID
#2350988 Review #2350988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lewiston, Maine
Preferred solution
Stop false advertising.

Security

An armed security guard in the store creates a climate of uneasiness and fear. Shoplifting and other crimes shouldn't be tolerated, obviously. But that's going too far. Even big box stores in my small city aren't using armed guards. If that level of security continues at Staples, maybe it's time to look for a more relaxing, less intimidating place to patronize.

User's recommendation: If you disapprove of armed security guards in Staples let management know.

View full review
ID
#2335197 Review #2335197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Positive costumer support experience.

I had an extremely positive experience I had with 2 Staples employees. I had purchased a chair back in the summer to use to take online classes. I had minor issues with the chair and contacted the Staples brand warranty support department. I spoke with Denise and Juanita from that department. I must say that I have not experienced such amazing customer service in many years. The representatives were both extremely polite and helpful and went above and beyond to satisfy my issue in a way I would not have expected.

User's recommendation: Use Staples brand.

View full review
ID
#2314500 Review #2314500 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Very bad

I put in order and they said the following day I was going to get it, by 5.00 I CALLED and they said it will be here all day waiting, Staples is a liar, takes people money to make the order, loudsy Company go to Amazon they are better..Staples I'm reporting them to the Business regulation.

User's recommendation: Go to amazon.

View full review
ID
#2304201 Review #2304201 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service

I went to print shop in Statesville NC to place an order and was told I had to stand there and wait at least an hour bc taking my order before an hour was considered express service after I waited in line for 30 minutes and she helped 4 people in front of me. I was absolutely horrified with the customer service. The manager explained to me it was one week before Black Friday and she was very busy. I will NEVER shop there again and use them for my business printing.
View full review
2 comments
#1985933

Just because you're there doesn't mean there are no jobs before yours. Your job has to wait in line, and you were able to walk away and go back later.

#1977365

well, youre not getting an apology from me, but if you dont want to pay an express fee or use the self serve machine, why do you expect express service?

View more comments (1)
ID
#2298307 Review #2298307 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Statesville, North Carolina
Service
Staples Printing Service
Cons
  • How i was treated
Preferred solution
Apology
I have had a horrible experience with Staples delivery service. They have delivered our orders and the last two orders have been horrible. 1. They left our order out in the rain, and we had ordered 2 boxes of paper along with other times. 2. Order number 2 was ordered...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2292736 Review #2292736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Key Biscayne, Florida

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article